House of Commons

Friday 11 September 2015 Meeting started at 9.34am, ended 3.00pm


You can find out more information and instructions on our Help page.

Select a section of the video and receive a download link via email.

Please read and agree to the following terms and conditions before continuing.

Use of audio-visual recordings of parliamentary proceedings

This material is published on tv with the authority of the House of Commons and/or the House of Lords. It is protected by parliamentary copyright and all rights are reserved.

You are permitted to reproduce this material only if you comply with the Terms and Conditions.

In particular you may not:

  • alter the video or audio of the recording in any way;
  • use this material for satire, advertising, entertainment content or productions or to suggest endorsement; or
  • use this material on websites or social media platforms that promote, encourage or facilitate illegal activity, encourage hatred or anti-social behaviour.

Parliamentary privilege protects freedom of speech during parliamentary proceedings. Please be aware that republishing footage of those proceedings is unlikely to be protected. If you choose to republish this material, you do so at your own discretion and risk.

Reasonable care has been taken to make sure that this material and any related software code contains no errors, viruses, or defects, but no warranty is given that this is the case.

By clicking ‘continue’ you acknowledge that you have read and understood the Terms and Conditions and agree to be bound by them.

You can find out more information and instructions on our Help page.



Commons Chamber

Event Type:
Main chamber

  • Business - Consideration of Private Members' bills

  • Assisted Dying (No. 2) Bill - Second Reading

    Rob Marris MP (Wolverhampton South West, Labour)

  • Representation of the People (Young Persons’ Enfranchisement and Education) Bill - Second Reading

    Vicky Foxcroft MP (Lewisham, Deptford, Labour)

  • Crown Tenancies Bill - Second Reading

    Mark Pawsey MP (Rugby, Conservative)

  • Constitutional Convention (No. 2) Bill - Second Reading

    Mr Graham Allen MP (Nottingham North, Labour)

  • Public Nuisance from Wind Farms (Mandatory Liability Cover) Bill - Second Reading

    Rt Hon David Davis MP (Haltemprice and Howden, Conservative)

  • Adjournment debate - Rugby World Cup 2015 and its legacy

    Dr Tania Mathias MP (Twickenham, Conservative)

  • 09:35:56


  • 09:48:26

    Assisted Dying (No. 2) Bill - Second Reading

  • 09:48:32

    Rob Marris MP (Wolverhampton South West, Labour)

  • 10:17:41

    Rt Hon Caroline Spelman MP (Meriden, Conservative)

  • 10:27:42

    Jim Fitzpatrick MP (Poplar and Limehouse, Labour)

  • 10:33:21

    Crispin Blunt MP (Reigate, Conservative)

  • 10:39:54

    Lyn Brown MP (West Ham, Labour)

  • 10:44:29

    Fiona Bruce MP (Congleton, Conservative)

  • 10:50:11

    Keir Starmer MP (Holborn and St Pancras, Labour)

  • 11:04:16

    Nadine Dorries MP (Mid Bedfordshire, Conservative)

  • 11:10:22

    Jim Shannon MP (Strangford, Democratic Unionist Party)

  • 11:16:29

    Rt Hon Dr Liam Fox MP (North Somerset, Conservative)

  • 11:21:30

    Sarah Champion MP (Rotherham, Labour)

  • 11:26:25

    Steve Brine MP (Winchester, Conservative)

  • 11:33:04

    Rt Hon Norman Lamb MP (North Norfolk, Liberal Democrat)

  • 11:39:54

    Rt Hon Nick Herbert MP (Arundel and South Downs, Conservative)

  • 11:45:11

    Paul Flynn MP (Newport West, Labour)

  • 11:50:39

    Sir Edward Leigh MP (Gainsborough, Conservative)

  • 11:55:27

    Helen Jones MP (Warrington North, Labour)

  • 12:00:20

    Dr Sarah Wollaston MP (Totnes, Conservative)

  • 12:05:34

    Dr Philippa Whitford MP (Central Ayrshire, Scottish National Party)

  • 12:13:07

    Karl McCartney MP (Lincoln, Conservative)

  • 12:15:36

    John Woodcock MP (Barrow and Furness, Labour (Co-op))

  • 12:17:52

    Maria Caulfield MP (Lewes, Conservative)

  • 12:23:29

    John Pugh MP (Southport, Liberal Democrat)

  • 12:31:13

    Sir David Amess MP (Southend West, Conservative)

  • 12:34:16

    Robert Flello MP (Stoke-on-Trent South, Labour)

  • 12:39:32

    Ben Howlett MP (Bath, Conservative)

  • 12:42:46

    Albert Owen MP (Ynys Môn, Labour)

  • 12:46:34

    Mr Nigel Evans MP (Ribble Valley, Conservative)

  • 12:50:12

    Barbara Keeley MP (Worsley and Eccles South, Labour)

  • 12:54:27

    Andrew Bridgen MP (North West Leicestershire, Conservative)

  • 12:58:10

    Kate Green MP (Stretford and Urmston, Labour)

  • 13:00:24

    Glyn Davies MP (Montgomeryshire, Conservative)

  • 13:03:10

    Jonathan Reynolds MP (Stalybridge and Hyde, Labour (Co-op))

  • 13:07:01

    Tim Loughton MP (East Worthing and Shoreham, Conservative)

  • 13:11:09

    Mark Durkan MP (Foyle, Social Democratic & Labour Party)

  • 13:15:37

    Rt Hon David Jones MP (Clwyd West, Conservative)

  • 13:19:06

    Gordon Marsden MP (Blackpool South, Labour)

  • 13:21:45

    Lucy Allan MP (Telford, Conservative)

  • 13:25:10

    Ian Paisley MP (North Antrim, Democratic Unionist Party)

  • 13:27:51

    Rt Hon Mark Field MP (Cities of London and Westminster, Conservative)

  • 13:29:50

    Mrs Madeleine Moon MP (Bridgend, Labour)

  • 13:33:26

    Chloe Smith MP (Norwich North, Conservative)

  • 13:38:14

    Karin Smyth MP (Bristol South, Labour)

  • 13:41:41

    Kit Malthouse MP (North West Hampshire, Conservative)

  • 13:45:15

    Colleen Fletcher MP (Coventry North East, Labour)

  • 13:49:05

    Huw Merriman MP (Bexhill and Battle, Conservative)

  • 13:51:37

    Gavin Robinson MP (Belfast East, Democratic Unionist Party)

  • 13:53:48

    Mary Robinson MP (Cheadle, Conservative)

  • 13:56:08

    Andy Slaughter MP (Hammersmith, Labour)

  • 14:02:05

    Rt Hon Mike Penning MP, The Minister of State, Home Department (Hemel Hempstead, Conservative)

  • 14:07:26


  • 14:23:09

    Representation of the People (Young Persons’ Enfranchisement and Education) Bill - Second Reading

  • 14:23:15

    Vicky Foxcroft MP (Lewisham, Deptford, Labour)

  • 14:31:47

    Adjournment debate - Rugby World Cup 2015 and its legacy

  • 14:31:56

    Dr Tania Mathias MP (Twickenham, Conservative)